About Us      What We Do      News      Photos      Video      People      Life      About China      China Buzz      Travel      International Exchanges      E-magazine       Home

时时彩押单双必胜法: Zodiac

时时彩杀码99以上 China.org.cn, December 3, 2009


In the Chinese zodiac, twelve animals are used to denote the year of a person's birth: rat, ox, tiger, rabbit, dragon, snake, horse, sheep, monkey, rooster, dog and pig. This is called a person's shengxiao (sheng means the year of birth, xiao means resemblance) or shuxiang. Since ancient times, Chinese have denominated years using combinations of 10 Heavenly Stems and 12 Earthly Branches to form sixty-year cycles. The 10 Heavenly Stems are: Jia, Yi, Bing, Ding, Wu, Ji, Geng, Xin, Ren and Gui. The 12 Earthly Branches are: Zi, Chou, Yin, Mao, Chen, Si, Wu, Wei, Shen, You, Xu and Hai. This year, February 9 is the first day of Yiyou, which is the twenty-second year of the sixty-year cycle.

As well as being associated with each year, the same twelve animals and Earthly Branches are assigned to each month and to a two-hour period of the day. Their origin is variously explained by a number of stories and theories.

One legend is that the order of animals is the result of squabbles that followed Emperor Xuanyuan's summoning them to be his imperial bodyguards. The rat tricked the cat out of going, and ever since they have been enemies. The rat also managed to drive the elephant away by climbing into his trunk. Of the other animals, the ox took the lead, but the rat jumped onto its back, hitching a ride into first place. The pig, busy complaining about this, came last. Since the tiger and dragon refused to accept the result, the Emperor compensated them with the titles "King of the Mountain" and "King of the Ocean," and placed them immediately after the rat and ox. But the rabbit would not accept this either, so raced and won against the dragon for fourth place. The dissatisfied dog bit the rabbit, and was punished with penultimate place. The other animals filled the other positions in the order in which they arrived.

The use of 12 animal symbols is not unique to the Hans in China. Many minority ethnic groups have their own series with minor differences. For example, Mongolians use tiger, rabbit, dragon, snake, horse, sheep, monkey, rooster, dog, pig, rat and ox; the Dai people use rat, ox, tiger, rabbit, dragon, snake, horse, sheep, monkey, rooster, dog and elephant; and the Li people use rooster, dog, pig, rat, ox, tiger, rabbit, dragon, snake, horse, sheep and monkey. Some believe that the Han inherited their twelve from northern tribes in ancient times. Another possibility is that exchange between different cultures cultivated the various sequences of twelve.

1   2    

About Us      4星时时彩软件 时时彩杀码99以上        Site Map
Address: 10 Qianmen Dongdajie, Beijing 100051, China Phone: 86-10-85212155/85212063

Fax: 86-10-67018131 E-mail: Five@www.zzdone.com
新疆时时彩开奖网 时时彩霸主破解 时时彩平台代理被抓 斯柯达昊锐为什么停售 福利彩票双色球走势图
时时彩赚钱秘籍 内蒙古时时彩玩法表 怎么拿重庆时时彩网盘 建行填单软件v2.0下载 铜陵时时彩论坛
江西时时彩免费计划 重庆时时彩龙虎微信群 组选转直选时时彩软件 哪些p2p平台安全可靠 时时彩选号工具
时时彩软件开发教程 重庆时时彩平台违法不 江西时时彩组三 时时彩组60中奖规则 东森时时彩软件